• Details


    DVORAK Rondo

    Symphony No. 9 in E-flat Major, Op. 70

    Concerto for Cello and Orchestra in B Minor, Op. 104,
    Zuill Bailey, cello


    The ever-changing moods of Dvorak’s cello concerto takes us on a journey showcasing Zuill Bailey’s passionate performance. Paired next to Shostakovich, another musical statement maker, the program’s works are constantly changing shape and are full of surprises: calm and carefree, spirited, and playful, stormy, and wild. With something new to hear at every turn, you will relish getting lost in this music!



    Don’t forget to join us for INSIGHTS in Encore Lounge at 6:45pm before the concert! Discover the meaning behind the music in this informative, informal discussion presented by Maestro Hankewich and special guests. Free to all ticket holders!

    Ticket Details

    Single Tickets & Student Tickets On Sale July 26!

    Students age 18 & under are eligible for a FREE ticket with paying adult. Subject to availability. Zones 2-5 Only. Some restrictions may apply.

    College Student tickets can be purchased for $10.

    Student & College Tickets MUST be purchased through at the Ticket Office by phone at 319-366-8203 or in-person at 119 Third Avenue SE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52401.

    Health and Safety

    Face coverings are not required for this concert. If, as a member of our audience, you feel more comfortable wearing a mask, please feel free to do so. Orchestra Iowa reserves the right to change this masking policy in response to changes in public health conditions, CDC recommendations, and updated policies by federal, state, and local jurisdictions. Additional Details

    Listen to Zuill Bailey on Spotify: