• Details


    Spitfire Prelude and Fugue

    Concerto for Violin in D Major, Op. 77
    Bella Hristova, violin

    Symphony No. 5

    View Digital Program

    A wild symphonic adventure, full of fiery unpredictability and musical excitement! Bella Hristova returns to perform Brahm’s highly technical Violin Concerto. Spitfire Prelude and Fugue features robust, brass-heavy passages juxtaposed with lyrical melodies. Tchaikovsky’s Symphony No. 5 moves with fury, triumph, and his signature soaring Romantic passages.



    Don’t forget to join us for INSIGHTS before the concert! Discover the meaning behind the music in this informative, informal discussion presented by Maestro Hankewich and special guests. Free to all ticket holders!
    At the Paramount: Encore Lounge, 6:45pm
    At CCPA: West Music, 1:00pm

    Ticket Details

    Single Tickets & Student Tickets On Sale July 26!

    Students age 18 & under are eligible for a FREE ticket with paying adult. Subject to availability. Zones 2-5 Only. Some restrictions may apply.

    College Student tickets can be purchased for $10.

    Student & College Tickets MUST be purchased through at the Ticket Office by phone at 319-366-8203 or in-person at 119 Third Avenue SE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52401.

    Health and Safety

    Face coverings are not required for this concert. If, as a member of our audience, you feel more comfortable wearing a mask, please feel free to do so. Orchestra Iowa reserves the right to change this masking policy in response to changes in public health conditions, CDC recommendations, and updated policies by federal, state, and local jurisdictions. Additional Details

    Listen to Bella Hristova on Spotify: