• Details

    Masterworks VI

    A Booming Finale

    Jennifer Higdon’s Fanfare Rítmico is a 21st century work that celebrates the “speed of modern life,” opening with an energetic flourish. Orchestra Iowa’s own Miko Kominami performs Liszt’s iconic Piano Concerto No. 2 with its melodic theme, expressive variations, and challenging solo passages. Shostakovich’s masterful Symphony No. 5 closes with a bold, enduring statement of resisting oppression.

    Come celebrate this fusion of music, modern life, and political upheaval.



    Fanfare Ritmico


    Piano Concerto No. 2

    Featuring Miko Kominami, piano


    Symphony No. 5


    Discover the story behind the music with Insights – an informative, informal discussion presented by Maestro Hankewich and special guest artists ahead of each Masterworks performance. Insights is free and open to all ticket holders. Come early, as Insights is popular and well-attended.

    For Saturday concerts at the Paramount Theatre, Insights is held in the Encore Lounge at 6:45pm. For Sunday concerts at the Coralville Center for Performing Arts, Insights is held across the street at West Music at 1:00pm.

    Ticket Details

    Subscriptions On Sale Tuesday, April 23, 2024 at 10:00AM

    Single Tickets On Sale Monday, July 22, 2024 at 10:00AM

    Click Here to Subscribe Today!

    Subscriptions may also be purchased over the phone or in person via the Ticket Office.

    Students age 18 & under are eligible for a FREE ticket with paying adult.
    College Student tickets can be purchased for half price.

    Subject to availability. Zones 2-4 Only. Some restrictions may apply.
    Student & College Tickets MUST be purchased by phone or in person.