Pied Piper

Join Orchestra Iowa’s talented String, Percussion, Woodwind, and Brass chamber ensembles as they introduce preschool-aged children to the instruments of the orchestra! Focused on fun and learning, Pied Piper concerts offer children the opportunity to enjoy an up-close and personal chamber concert absolutely FREE! Concerts are 30-minutes.


2019-2020 pied piper schedule

strings – october

Iowa City – Thurs, Oct 24 at 10:30 am

Cedar Rapids – Fri, Oct 25 at 9:30 am

Cedar Rapids – Fri, Oct 25 at 10:30 am

Marion – Sat, Oct 26 at 10:30 am


percussion – february

Iowa City – Thurs, Feb 13 at 10:30 am

Cedar Rapids – Fri, Feb 14 at 9:30 am

Cedar Rapids – Fri, Feb 14 at 10:30 am

Marion – Sat, Feb 15 at 10:30 am


woodwinds – april

Iowa City – Thurs, Apr 16 at 10:30 am

Cedar Rapids – Fri, Apr 17 at 9:30 am

Cedar Rapids – Fri, Apr 17 at 10:30 am

Marion – Sat, Apr 18 at 10:30 am


brass – may

Iowa City – Thurs, May 7 at 10:30 am

Cedar Rapids – Fri, May 8 at 9:30 am

Cedar Rapids – Fri, May 8 at 10:30 am

Marion – Sat, May 9 at 10:30 am


Location

iowa city public library

123 S Linn St, Iowa City

cedar rapids public library

450 5th Ave SE, Cedar Rapids

Marion Public Library

1095 6th Ave, Marion