• Details

    Orchestra Iowa is partnering with Thaler Holocaust Committee to present a concert that will feature Orchestra Iowa musicians performing two works in remembrance of the Holocaust. The main work on the program is a 50 min piece called Quartet for the End of Time, that was written and premiered in a German prisoner of war camp during WW2 by Olivier Messiaen, with fellow prisoners performing.

    BLOCH Three Scenes from Jewish Life

    MESSIAEN Quartet for the End of Time


    Madeline Capistran, violin
    Eric Kutz, cello
    Christine Bellomy, clarinet
    Miko Kominami, piano