• Details

    tchaikovsky’s blaring brasses!

    Orchestra Iowa presents an evening full of blaring brasses at Reflections, their October Masterworks. Featuring Cedar Rapids native and Grammy-Award Winning composer, Michael Daugherty’s Reflections on the Mississippi, a delightful tuba concerto that will showcase Orchestra Iowa’s very own Principal Tuba Blaine Cunningham. Also on the program for the evening is Tchaikovsky’s Symphony No. 4, an urgent, supercharged, and at times, explosive piece of extraordinary music.


    Romanian Rhapsody No. 1

    Reflections on the Mississippi
    Blaine Cunningham, Tuba

    Symphony No. 4

    Ticket Details

    Students age 17 & under are eligible for a FREE ticket with paying adult. Subject to availability. Zones 2-5 Only. Some restrictions may apply.

    College Student tickets can be purchased for $10.

    Student & College Tickets MUST be purchased through at the Ticket Office by phone at 319-366-8203 or in-person at 119 Third Avenue SE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52401.