• Details

    dmitri ‘s defiant ovation!

    Ballet Quad Cities will join Orchestra Iowa on stage for a new interpretation of Stravinsky’s Dumbarton Oaks Concerto in the March Masterworks Rebellious Russians concert. Other rebellious composers on the program include Alexander Borodin with his well-known Polovtsian Dances from his opera, “Prince Igor,” and the bad boy composer of the Soviet Union, Dmitri Shostakovich. The orchestra will conclude with his heart-thumping Symphony No. 5.


    Dumbarton Oaks Concerto
    with Ballet Quad Cities

    Polovtsian Dances

    Symphony No. 5

    Ticket Details

    Students age 17 & under are eligible for a FREE ticket with paying adult. Subject to availability. Zones 2-5 Only. Some restrictions may apply.

    College Student tickets can be purchased for $10.

    Student & College Tickets MUST be purchased through at the Ticket Office by phone at 319-366-8203 or in-person at 119 Third Avenue SE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52401.